Featured image of post Simple Way to How Do I Cook A Frozen Apple Pie

Simple Way to How Do I Cook A Frozen Apple Pie

It's simple to make, tastes amazing, freezes wonderfully, and makes for a great treat during the winter months.

Cranberry Apple Pie I

All posts must be cooking related.

Recipe Summary Cranberry Apple Pie I

Slightly tart, crunchy-textured pie with a divine streusel topping.

Ingredients | How Do I Cook A Frozen Apple Pie

  • 1 (9 inch) deep dish pie crust
  • 6 apples - peeled, cored and chopped
  • 1 (12 ounce) package fresh cranberries, roughly chopped
  • 1 ½ cups white sugar
  • ⅓ cup quick-cooking tapioca
  • 1 ½ cups all-purpose flour
  • ¾ cup packed brown sugar
  • 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • ½ teaspoon salt
  • ⅔ cup unsalted butter
  • 1 egg, lightly beaten
  • Directions

  • Preheat oven to 325 degrees F (165 degrees C). Invert pie shell over another pie pan of equal size. This will keep the crust from shrinking down into the pan. Bake in this position for 10 minutes, until partially baked. Turn right side up, and remove the extra pie pan from inside the crust.
  • In a large bowl, combine apples, cranberries, and sugar. Cover, and set aside for about 20 minutes. Mix in tapioca, and set aside for 15 to 20 minutes, until tapioca has absorbed fruit juice. Spread mixture into the partially baked pie shell.
  • In a medium bowl, combine flour, brown sugar, cinnamon, salt, and butter. Work mixture with fingertips until crumbly. Spread mixture over the apple-cranberry filling. Brush exposed pie shell with lightly beaten egg.
  • Place the pie on a cookie sheet to catch drips. Bake 45 to 60 minutes on the bottom rack of the preheated oven, or until apples are tender when tested with a wooden pick.
  • Pie tends to drip juice, so protect your oven by baking on a cookie sheet covered with foil.
  • Info | How Do I Cook A Frozen Apple Pie

    prep: 30 mins cook: 1 hr total: 1 hr 30 mins Servings: 8 Yield: 1 - 9 inch pie

    TAG : Cranberry Apple Pie I

    Desserts, Pies, Fruit Pie Recipes, Cranberry Pie Recipes,


    Images of How Do I Cook A Frozen Apple Pie

    How Do I Cook A Frozen Apple Pie - You can make it right on your stovetop and your favorite flavors like cinnamon, nutmeg, maple syrup and more!

    images How Do I Cook A Frozen Apple Pie the kitchn
  • How To Make The Easiest ... | 3333x6666 px
  • pic How Do I Cook A Frozen Apple Pie how to bake frozen apple pie bob s
  • How To Bake Frozen Apple ... | 770x350 px
  • pic How Do I Cook A Frozen Apple Pie lattice apple pie
  • Lattice Apple Pie Marie Callender ... | 500x500 px
  • images How Do I Cook A Frozen Apple Pie apple pie
  • How To Make The Easiest ... | 2000x2500 px
  • picture How Do I Cook A Frozen Apple Pie how to bake frozen apple pie bob s
  • How To Bake Frozen Apple ... | 729x392 px
  • picture How Do I Cook A Frozen Apple Pie apple pie recipe perfect every time
  • Apple Pie Recipe Perfect Every ... | 700x1050 px
  • images How Do I Cook A Frozen Apple Pie dutch apple pie
  • Dutch Apple Pie Marie Callender ... | 500x500 px
  • picture How Do I Cook A Frozen Apple Pie original flaky crust apple pie
  • Mrs Smith S Original Flaky ... | 738x738 px
  • wallpapers How Do I Cook A Frozen Apple Pie how to bake frozen apple pie bob s
  • How To Bake Frozen Apple ... | 4000x2667 px
  • photo How Do I Cook A Frozen Apple Pie how to freeze and bake an apple pie
  • How To Freeze And Bake ... | 800x450 px
  • Built with Hugo Cuy
    Theme Reang Cuy v.%!(EXTRA string=2.0.1) designed by Ngopi24Jam.cuy